Stephanie Bryan

Stephanie A. Bryan is the current Tribal Chair & CEO of the Poarch Band of Creek Indians.

In accordance with the Tribal Constitution, “The Chairman shall be the Chief Executive Officer of the Poarch Band of Creek Indians, shall preside at the Poarch Creek Tribal Council meetings, and shall exercise any lawful authority delegated by the Tribal Council.” (Article VI, Section 1). As such, the Tribal Chair is elected by the General Council and is responsible for carrying out the directives of the Tribal Council.

In the daily operations of the Tribe, the Chair is responsible for supervising the following: Attorney General/Chief Legal Officer, Chief of Staff, Chief Government Relations Officer, Chief Financial Officer, Director of Strategy & Special Projects, and the Tribal Council Office Director. Tribal Chair Bryan and her team are dedicated to elevating the quality of life for Tribal Members and creating sustainability for the generations to come.

Department News

Department Contacts

(click each name for more info)

Brittany Adams
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (251) 368-9136 ext. 2937

Teresa Franklin
Tribal Council Administrative Assistant
Phone: (251) 368-9136 ext. 2202

Megan L. Young
Director of Strategy & Special Projects
Phone: (251) 368-9136, ext. 2205

Kelli Ramer
Tribal Council Office Director
Phone: (251) 368-9136, ext. 2110

Debra Strickland
Legislative Coordinator
Phone: (251) 368-9136, ext. 2935

Tierney Lancaster
Scheduling Coordinator
Phone: (251) 368-9136, ext. 2200

Tawana McGhee
Executive Assistant
Phone: (251) 368-9136 x 2234

Thelma Williamson
Phone: (251) 368-9136 x 0/2031

Justin Stabler
Policy Analyst
Phone: (251) 368-9136 x 2938